## **Merton Council**

## Council Annual meeting

Membership

**The Mayor:** Councillor Agatha Mary Akyigyina **The Deputy Mayor:** Councillor Laxmi Attawar

Councillors: Stephen Alambritis, Mark Allison, Stan Anderson, Hamish Badenoch, John Bowcott, Michael Bull, Adam Bush, Tobin Byers, Charlie Chirico, David Chung, Caroline Cooper-Marbiah, Pauline Cowper, Stephen Crowe, Mary Curtin, David Dean, John Dehaney, Nick Draper, Edward Foley, Brenda Fraser, Fidelis Gadzama, Ross Garrod, Suzanne Grocott, Jeff Hanna, Joan Henry, Daniel Holden, James Holmes, Janice Howard, Mary-Jane Jeanes, Abigail Jones, Philip Jones, Andrew Judge, Sally Kenny, Linda Kirby, Abdul Latif, Najeeb Latif, Brian Lewis-Lavender, Gilli Lewis-Lavender, Edith Macauley MBE, Russell Makin, Maxi Martin, Peter McCabe, Oonagh Moulton, Ian Munn BSc, MRTPI(Rtd), Katy Neep, Dennis Pearce, John Sargeant, Judy Saunders, David Simpson CBE, Marsie Skeete, Peter Southgate, Geraldine Stanford, Linda Taylor OBE, Imran Uddin, Gregory Patrick Udeh, Peter Walker, Jill West, Martin Whelton and David Williams

Date: Wednesday 13 May 2015

Time: 7.15 pm

Venue: Council chamber - Merton Civic Centre, London Road,

Morden SM4 5DX

This is a public meeting and attendance by the public is encouraged and welcomed. For more information about the agenda please contact <a href="mailto:democratic.services@merton.gov.uk">democratic.services@merton.gov.uk</a> or telephone <a href="mailto:020.8545.3361">020.8545.3361</a>.

All Press contacts: press@merton.gov.uk, 020 8545 3181

## Council Annual meeting 13 May 2015

- 1 Apologies for absence
- 2 Declarations of Pecuniary Interest
- 3 Election of Mayor for the 2015/ 2016
- 4 Mayor's appointment of the Deputy Mayor
- 5 Vote of thanks to the Retiring Mayor
- 6 Minutes of the previous meeting 1 10
- 7 Constitution of committees and other bodies 11 46

## Note on declarations of interest

Members are advised to declare any Disclosable Pecuniary Interest in any matter to be considered at the meeting. If a pecuniary interest is declared they should withdraw from the meeting room during the whole of the consideration of that mater and must not participate in any vote on that matter. If members consider they should not participate because of a non-pecuniary interest which may give rise to a perception of bias, they should declare this, .withdraw and not participate in consideration of the item. For further advice please speak with the Assistant Director of Corporate Governance.